by Intan Abdul
0 comment

Group photo at the Asia Pacific Enterprise Awards (APEA)

The much-awaited Asia Pacific Enterprise Awards (APEA) made a grand comeback with its ‘Malaysia Chapter.’ Each year, the event is organized in 16 markets by Enterprise Asia, a regional non-governmental organization, and serves as the largest award networking platform in Asia. With the theme “Capturing Opportunities in a Resurgent Asia,” APEA 2023 leveraged its influential platform to boost Malaysia’s economic recovery by inspiring businesses to seize the post-pandemic revival in Asia as a favorable period for growth.

Since 2007, the APEA has recognized notable individuals such as Douglas Tong Hsu from Taiwan, Francis Lui, and Lawrence Ho from Hong Kong, Dang Van Thanh from TTC Vietnam, Somphote Ahunai from Thailand, Hoe Kian Choon from Cuckoo Malaysia, Hary Tanoesoedibjo and Mochtar Riady from Indonesia, Adi Godrej from India, and Dennis Anthony Uy from the Philippines.

YBhg. Tan Sri Dr. Fong Chan Onn, Chairman of Enterprise Asia said, “The country’s rapidly growing digital economy presents endless prospects for local businesses looking to expand their reach and tap into new markets across the region. However, capturing opportunities in Asia in the post-pandemic era requires a collective effort. Therefore, through cross-sector collaborations, businesses can access a dynamic and growing market with a talented workforce and a culture of innovation.”

Over 40 awards were presented from over 150 nominees through a rigorous evaluation process by a jury of prominent judges across four categories: Master Entrepreneur, Inspirational Brand, Fast Enterprise, and Corporate Excellence.

Dato’ Sydney Lawrance Quays, the Group CEO of Berjaya Food Berhad, and Haji Burhanuddin Bin Md Radzi, the Managing Director of Les’ Copaque Production Sdn. Bhd. were among the notable awardees at the event. In addition to this, other outstanding awardees in the past included Maps Enterprise Sdn Bhd and Public Medicare Group Sdn Bhd in the Fast Enterprise category, Bubble Gum X Sdn Bhd and Sunway Lagoon Sdn Bhd in the Inspirational Brand category, and 7-Eleven Malaysia Holdings Berhad, Koike (M) Sdn. Bhd., and SB Tape Group Sdn Bhd in the Corporate Excellence category.

Please visit for more information.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment