by Danial Siah
0 comment

From the left: Nazrudin Rahman and Jasper Supayah

Malaysian horror film – Roh, managed to snatched home a total of six awards during the Malaysia Film Festival 31 (FFM) that was held at the Plenary Hall, KLCC. This includes the night’s biggest win – Best Film Award, as well as the Best Supporting Actress award for Junainah M Lojong.

Best Actor for Zul Ariffin and Best Supporting Actor for Remy Ishak

Not to overlook Sangkar’s astonishing collection of awards, they brought home the Best Director award for Kabir Bhatia, Best Actor for Zul Ariffin and Best Supporting Actor for Remy Ishak. As a top talent, Remy Ishak stated that this award is his best achievement of the year and he is proud of himself because his hard work was acknowledged with a FFM award.

WebTVAsia mgmt and superstars

A total of 55 different films competed in the FFM 31 – 32 Malay films, 11 Tamil films, eight Chinese films and four films directed in other languages. With that said, a total of 28 awards were awarded to respected awardees.  

Ejen Ali and friends

Below is the complete list of winners at Malaysia Film Festival 31:

  • Best Film: Roh
  • Best Director: Kabir Bhatia (Sangkar)
  • Most Promising Director: Zahir Omar (Fly By Night)
  • Best Actor: Zul Ariffin (Sangkar)
  • Best Actress: Lee Sinje (The Garden Of Evening Mists)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Remy Ishak (Sangkar)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Junainah M. Lojong (Roh)
  • Best Child Actor: Putri Qaseh (Roh)
  • Most Promising Actor: Anding Indrawani (Headhunter)
  • Most Promising Actress: Fify Azmi (Wira)
  • Best Screenplay: Emir Ezwan (Roh)
  • Best Original Story: Tan Twan Eng (The Garden Of Evening Mists)
  • Best Cinematography: Low Soon Keong (Fly By Night)
  • Best Film Editing: Heng Yin Chau (Fly By Night)
  • Best Original Score: Reinchez Ng (Roh)
  • Best Production Design: Nazrul Asraff Mahzan (Sangkar)
  • Best Sound Editing: Fadhli Abu Shafian, Hakim Kamal, Shafiq Isa (Ejen Ali The Movie)
  • Best Theme Song: Ayuhlah (Suatu Ketika)
  • Best Costume Design: Tengku Syahmi (Roh)
  • Best Visual Effects: VHQ Post (The Garden Of Evening Mists)
  • Best Makeup And Hairstyling: Ella Sandera (Sangkar)
  • Best Poster: Christopher Chua Eng Hui (Walk With Me)
  • Top Box Office Film: Ejen Ali The Movie (RM30mil)
  • Special Jury Award 1: Suatu Ketika
  • Special Jury Award 2: Geran
  • Special Jury Award 3: Headhunter
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Fauziah Nawi
  • Behind The Scenes Excellence Award: Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Nawab

from the left: Jazmine Johannessen, Adam Ham, Fify Azmi, Adrian Teh

Related Posts

Leave a Comment