by Kevin Chong
0 comment

Mr. Sharan Valiram of Valiram Group

At the 25th Malaysia Retail Chain Association (MRCA) hybrid Annual General Meeting (AGM), the MRCA committee elected Mr. Sharan Valiram of Valiram Group to be the ninth President of the MRCA. This election makes Mr Sharan the next successor of Ms. Shirley Tay, the MRCA’s eighth President from 2020 to 2022. With the high hopes of Mr Sharan to exceed the expectations of the members, the Ninth President of MRCA hopes to surpass the records set by all the MRCA predecessors who have contributed enormously to the growth of MRCA.

Listed below will be the new office bearers for 2022 to 2024.

No Name Nominated Position Company
1 Mr. Sharan Valiram President  Valiram Holdings Sdn Bhd 
2 Ms. Shirley Tay Bee Koo  Immediate Past President Sunrider International (M) Sdn Bhd
3 Mr. Ken Phua Cheng Chuen Deputy President Bentley Music Sdn Bhd
4 Dato’ Vincent Choo Kok Leong Vice President  Urban Idea Sdn Bhd (Subway) 
5 Ms. Valerie Choo Yoke Shiem Vice President  Simply Awesome Sdn Bhd 
6 Mr. Michael Liew Fong Tzer Vice President  Marrybrown Sdn Bhd
7 Dato’ Winnie Lim Yoke Chin Vice President  Solution Risk Consultants Sdn Bhd
8 Mr. Jit Singh A/L Santok Singh (Stan Singh) Secretary-General Ironhorse Asia Sdn Bhd
9 Dr. Afendi Dahlan Deputy Secretary-General  DR Group Holdings Sdn Bhd
10 Mr. Alex Chong Weng Wah  Treasurer-General MBA Crew Sdn Bhd
11 Ms. Aiveen Wong Choy Ching Deputy TreasurerGeneral  Chin Swee Food Sdn Bhd 
12 Mr. Lee Ben Keong Council Member Metro Eyewear Holdings Sdn Bhd
13 Mr. Liang Foo Kuan Council Member Big Onion Food Caterer Sdn Bhd
14 Mr. Lim Ben Jie Council Member Tune Group Sdn Bhd (Air Asia)
15 Mr. Jordan Ng Kim Leong Council Member Bannerking Sdn Bhd 
16 Mr. Seak Thean Pow Council Member Bagus Curtain Sdn Bhd
17 Ms. Christine Tan Gaik Lin Council Member CT F&B Holdings Sdn Bhd 
18 Mr. Wesley Tan Seah Ging Council Member Aqina Trading Sdn Bhd 
19 Mr. Brian Tham Jee Ping Council Member Watatime (M) Sdn Bhd
20 Datuk Henry Yip Choong Hung Council Member Smith Success Sdn Bhd
21 Dato’ Liew Bin  Council Member Brilliant Merchandising Sdn Bhd
22 Mr Terry Tay Eng Yeou Council Member Goldenhome Interior Sdn Bhd
23 Dato’ Alex Wong Che Sing Council Member Hap Seng Star Sdn Bhd 

Related Posts

Leave a Comment